Nairnshire Community Newspaper SCIO (Reg. No. SC058030)

## Membership Application Form – Individual

Please read the conditions for membership and complete the application form below. If in electronic form, please send to <u>membership@nairnshire.org</u>. If hard copy, please sign and return to the box at Nairn Library or Nairn Community Centre or hand to a member of the Board Advisory Group.

Primary communication from the SCIO will be by email, if you do not have an email, contact may be made by mobile phone text message, if you do not have a mobile phone, delivery will be attempted to the contact address.

Membership of Nairnshire Community Newspaper SCIO is open to:

(a) Ordinary Members - Any individual aged 16 or over who supports the Purposes; and

(b) Associate Members - (i) Any individual who has been nominated for membership by an unincorporated body which supports the Purposes; and (ii) Any corporate body which supports the Purposes.

<u>The purposes</u> of Nairnshire Community Newspaper SCIO are to advance citizenship and community development in Nairn and its surrounding area through production of a regular newspaper mainly by volunteers to: (i) bridge information gaps with timely, accurate, and relevant news and local interest stories; and (ii) provide schedules of and support to local events; which will keep residents connected to each other and promote civic engagement.

## Declaration: I hereby apply for Ordinary Membership of Nairnshire Community Newspaper SCIO and I support the organisation's purposes.

Full Name:	
Contact Email Address:	
Contact Mobile Phone Number (if no email):	
Contact Address (mandatory field):	
Signature (if hard copy form):	
(Any personal information provided by you will be held in accordance with the Data Protection Act 2018 and the General Data Protection Regulations and will be used solely for providing information on Nairnshire Community Newspaper SCIO.)	

## Board Advisory Group Members: Cllr Michael Green, Rev. Steven Manders, Alister Asher, Sheena Baker, Donald Green, Paul MacDonald, Des Scholes, David Tunstall, Yvonne Cotter, Kate Diaz, Miguel Diaz.

The Board of Trustees will inform you on acceptance of your application.